Club information
First team
Match reports
Supporters' Assoc.
Club shop
Contact us
Radio Bangor



'Keeper Lee Idzi is the only Bangor City player to be named in the Wales U.23 Semi-Pro squad for next month's International Challenge Trophy Match in Tallinn, Estonia.

Lee is one of twelve players from the Corbett Sports Welsh Premier League to be have been selected by manager Terry Boyle.

Boyle has named five of his Neath youngsters as well as three from TNS in the squad. He has included defenders Kai Edwards and Jack Lewis, the latter gaining a first call-up, as well as another newcomer Kerry Morgan alongside Chris Jones and Luke Bowen from Neath.

The Saints are once again represented by Aeron Edwards and Alex Darlington, whilst Park Hall teammate Conall Rawlinson wins a first call-up.

Lee Idzi and Steven Cann from Bangor and Aberystwyth Town respectively are the experienced 'keepers in the squad, whilst Llanelli's Craig Moses and Airbus' Ryan Edwards have also been capped at this level in last season's competition.

Five of the seven players on stand-by play in the League, whilst another player hoping for a late call-up is former Airbus UK defender Richie Dorman, who is currently playing in Finnish football with Narpes Kraft.

The match will be played on Wednesday 5th October 2011 in the A. Le Coq Arena, Tallin, KO 19.00 and Wales will also face Norway and Turkey in their Group.

Wales Semi Pro U.23 Squad:
  • Goalkeepers: Stephen CANN (Aberystwyth Town), Lee IDZI (Bangor City FC)
  • Defenders: Ryan EDWARDS (Airbus UK Broughton), Kai EDWARDS (Neath FC), Curtis MCDONALD (Forest Green Rovers), Jack LEWIS (Neath FC), Andrew HUGHES (Newport County), Conall RAWLINSON (The New Saints FC)
  • Midfielders: Chris JONES (Neath FC), Aeron EDWARDS (The New Saints FC), James OWEN (Barrow FC), Jack MACKRETH (Barrow FC), Kerry MORGAN (Neath FC), Scott BARROW (Tamworth FC), Alex DARLINGTON (The New Saints FC)
  • Strikers: Luke BOWEN (Neath FC), Marc WILLIAMS (Kidderminster Harriers), Craig MOSES (Llanelli AFC)
  • Stand By: Chris MAXWELL (Wrexham FC), Richard DORMAN (Narpes Kraft, Finland), Tom ROBERTS (The New Saints FC), Ashley EVANS (Llanelli AFC), Jordan FOLLOWS (Aberystwyth Town, loan from Llanelli AFC), Luke CUMMINGS (Neath FC), Toby JONES (Neath FC)

22 September 2011


© 2010 Bangor City F.C.